This Side of Salvation promo

I’ve posted before that one of my favorite authors is Jeri Smith-Ready. She has a new book coming out on April 1st titled This Side of Salvation. Although I first started reading Jeri’s adult books, I have greatly enjoyed her YA books also. This is Jeri’s first contemporary novel, but the writing style hasn’t changed and the story is just as gripping from the first sentence.

The story of David, whose family has already suffered loss in the form of a sibling and brother and now his parents have disappeared. His parents have gotten caught up in the Rush, determined that they will be whisked off to Heaven with the other faithful. David isn’t so sure.

The first chapter has already dragged me in and I can’t wait for the book to be available so I can read the rest!

This Side of Salvation summary and reviews

Chapter One of This Side of Salvation

Leave a Reply

